Seductive and magnetic dark attractions…

Big Son’s favorite deoderant is something called ‘Lynx Chocolate’. I was shopping for Xmas presents and saw an entire set of matching products – a bodywash and cologne. So like a nice mother, I bought him the gift pack. Today I was having a shower when the label of the the Lynx bodywash caught my eye…

Provoke irresistible attraction…a seductive and magnetic scent…dark temptations. Indulge your fantasies!

Excuse me?! It sounds like Satan’s Seductive Angels have taken over my bathroom. Hell no. Big Son is sixteen. Aint no way in heck I want him provoking irresistible magnetic responses from anybody. I’m confiscating the Dark Temptations and replacing it with another childhood favorite of his.

Let’s all sing together now…I love you. You love me. We’re a happy family, with a great big hug and a kiss from me to you! Won’t you say you love me too!

10 comments

  1. you are too funny Lani!! but, being a good mother as you are, you should give the YM back his stuff!! you are the one that brought it for him in the 1st place.. hope you are all well.

  2. Hahaha. You always crack me up Lani. Poor Big Son. It's a positive that he's even thinking about the way he smells. Growing up with two brothers of my own, hygiene wasn't their big concern.

  3. My girls would still flock to him like magnets if they knew he had Barney Bubble Bath … but I guess you're not too worried about the 2- and 5-year-olds huh?!

  4. Anon – yeah youre right. Its totally my fault for not censor checking the Lynx Label. But who knew!? I was being so vigilant…sex is creeping into the house now thru the bath products! aaaaargh.Lan – good point. I have seen other teen boys who are filthy cavemen beasts so yes, Im thankful this child is quite attached to smelling good. But does he have to spend so much time in front of the mirror as well? LJ – save that Spongebob and Pokemon bubble bath now! And be on guard for the dark and luscious temptations of teenage body products!Spanna – lol love it. Please bring on the 2-5 yr olds! I wish. I mean heck, even Darren doesnt smell as 'seductive and magnetic' as this stuff?!

  5. LOL!!!!! Seriously, wiping tears from my eyes as I type 😀 That has to be one of the funniest posts I've read. Ever. I'm going to have to look for Lynx next time I'm at the store, just to see that risky label.Hope you had a great holiday!Ninja Girl

Leave a comment.

